Everfit vs Trainerize

Everfit and Trainerize are coaching platforms for fitness coaches. Each lists a free plan, a 30-day free trial, paid plans priced by number of clients, AI that drafts replies for the coach to review, branded apps, payments and integrations. They differ in how many clients the free plan covers, how plans step up, and how each bills for AI replies, payments, branding and other add-ons.

Below is what each company lists on its own website, side by side, with the questions to settle before you choose.

This comparison is published by Wolvec, which offers competing software for fitness coaches. Wolvec is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Everfit or Trainerize.

At a glance

Wolvec does not currently publish pricing. The prices below are provided as current competitor information, not as a claim that Wolvec is cheaper or more expensive.

Information checked November 3, 2026. Products, features and prices can change. Verify current details with each provider.

Plans and prices, as listed by each company

EverfitTrainerize
Free planYes, Starter, up to 5 clientsYes, 1 client
Free trialYes, 30 days, no cardYes, 30 days, unlimited clients, no card
Paid plans, by client countPro 5 to 300; Studio 50 to 500; Enterprise 500+Grow 2; Pro 5 to 200; Studio Plus 500 to 1,000+
Entry paid plan, monthly billingPro for 5 clients, $19 per monthGrow, $10 per month (note A)
Other listed prices, monthly billingPro up to $290 per month for 300 clients; Studio from $105 per month for 50 clients to $430 per month for 500 clientsPro for 5 clients, $25 per month; Studio Plus from $275 per month (note A)
Annual billing16% discount10% discount
CurrencyPrices shown as $, no currency code, except the payments platform fee and Autoflow, stated in USD on Everfit's help pagesUSD, plus taxes

AI, as listed by each company

EverfitTrainerize
AI drafts replies for the coach to review before sendingYes, Smart Response on Pro and Studio; not available on Trial or Starter workspacesYes, FitMetrics add-on on paid plans, with review the default; add-ons are not included in the trial
What the reply drafts draw onThe current conversation, plus the coach's Knowledge Base (FAQ) and Saved ResponsesThe client's Trainerize data, check-in history and conversation thread, plus the coach's linked website or uploaded Q&A knowledge base; Trainerize says the AI also learns from the coach's conversation history over time
How AI replies are billed50 free credits per coach a month on eligible paid plans; a paid seat, billed per coach as a subscription separate from the workspace plan, gives 250, 1,200 or 3,500 credits a month instead, for $15, $50 or $100 per month; extra credits sold in one-time packsPaid add-on; see Trainerize in more detail
AI program builderYes, AI Workout Builder, which turns notes or PDFs into a programYes, AI Workout Builder, from the Grow plan up

Branding, payments and integrations, as listed by each company

EverfitTrainerize
Custom branding or branded appCustom Branding on Pro and Studio; Advanced Custom Branding, $75 one-time add-on on Pro and Studio; your own app-store listing through the White Label Solution on EnterpriseBranded app in three tiers; $169 one-time setup fee on Pro; Studio-Level Custom Branded App included in Studio Plus (note B)
PaymentsPayments & Packages add-on from $9 per month; Everfit's payment fees page states this platform fee as USD $9 per monthStripe Integrated Payments add-on, $10 USD per month on Grow and Pro; included in Studio Plus
IntegrationsApple Health, Google Health, Apple Watch, Garmin, Fitbit, WHOOP, Oura, MyFitnessPal and Cronometer; Zapier as a paid plugin on StudioApple Health, Google Health, Apple Watch, Garmin, Fitbit, Withings and MyFitnessPal; Oura, WHOOP and other apps through Google Health Connect, and WHOOP and Oura directly with the paid FitMetrics add-on; Zapier on paid plans; Mindbody, ABC Glofox and ABC Ignite, "available only for Studio or Enterprise plans"
Exercise library1,000+ exercises, or create your own with custom videos, all plansOver 2,100 filmed exercises; coaches can upload their own exercise videos

Nutrition, scheduling, community and add-ons, as listed by each company

EverfitTrainerize
NutritionFood journal and basic meal plans on Pro and Studio; Meal Plans & Recipe Books add-on, which auto-generates meal plans, from $39 per monthBasic Nutrition Coaching on all plans; Advanced Nutrition Coaching add-on, with the Smart Meal Planner (sample meal plans up to 7 days, 2,400+ recipes) and grocery lists, $20 USD per month (Grow, Pro 5 and Pro 15) or $45 USD per month (Pro 30 to Pro 200); included in Studio Plus
Booking and schedulingBooking and Scheduling on paid plans; clients book, reschedule and cancel in-appClients book appointments and classes in-app; premium scheduling, such as video calls and shareable booking links, in the Business add-on, $25 USD per month on Grow and Pro, included in Studio Plus
Groups and communityCommunity forums on Pro and Studio; group chat and one message to many clients on Studio; leaderboards and challenges in the Autoflow add-on1-1 or group messages; a community space for group training; leaderboard and threshold challenges listed on Pro
On-demand contentOn-demand workouts and ready-made programs clients start and stop on their own, on Studio; On-Demand Collections add-on from $25 per month, included in StudioOn-demand workout library and pre-built fitness content on all plans, per its plan comparison; Video Coaching add-on, $10 USD per month on Grow and Pro, for live and on-demand video classes; included in Studio Plus
AutomationTasks with automated reminders on all plans; Autoflow add-on from $29 per month for the first 30 clients using it, for group assignments, onboarding flows and scheduled messagesAuto-messages; the Business add-on lists built-in automation and product selling features
API accessEnterpriseStudio Plus; API and MCP access to Trainerize data through the paid FitMetrics add-on

Notes:

  • Note A: Trainerize's pricing page shows Grow at $9 per month on its plan card and $10 per month in its FAQ and comparison table, with similar pairs for Pro 5 ($23 and $25) and Studio Plus ($248 and $275). Trainerize's own cost guide, dated October 30, 2026, lists the higher figure in each pair as the monthly billing price and the lower figure as the per-month price on annual billing.
  • Note B: Trainerize's pages describe differently which plan includes your own App Store and Google Play listing, so this page does not state it.
  • Trainerize's add-on sections say "Included in the Studio plan"; its plan cards name that plan Studio Plus, and the Studio Plus card lists Advanced Nutrition Coaching, Business, Video Coaching, Stripe Integrated Payments and a Studio-Level Custom Branded App as included. FitMetrics is a separate paid add-on.
  • Trainerize's client limits count coaching clients. Its FAQ says Basic clients, who can book appointments and make purchases but cannot use training programs, track workouts or meals, or use in-app messaging, do not count against a plan's client limit.
  • Trainerize's prices for its other Pro client steps are not stated here; see its pricing page.

Where they differ

  • Free plan. Everfit lists its Starter plan as free for up to 5 clients. Trainerize lists a free plan for 1 client.
  • Plan steps. Everfit prices Pro from 5 to 300 clients and Studio from 50 to 500. Trainerize's Grow plan covers 2 clients, Pro runs from 5 to 200, and Studio Plus starts at 500.
  • AI replies. Everfit bills Smart Response per coach in credits, with 50 free credits a month on eligible paid plans, as a subscription separate from the workspace plan. Trainerize sells FitMetrics as a paid add-on. Everfit's drafts draw on the coach's Knowledge Base and Saved Responses; Trainerize says FitMetrics learns from a linked website or uploaded Q&A knowledge base and from conversation history.
  • Branding. Everfit lists Custom Branding on Pro and Studio and sells Advanced Custom Branding for a one-time $75. Trainerize lists a one-time $169 setup fee for its branded app on Pro and includes a branded app in Studio Plus.
  • Payments. Everfit lists its Payments & Packages add-on from $9 per month. Trainerize lists its Stripe add-on at $10 USD per month on Grow and Pro and includes it in Studio Plus.
  • Exercise library. Everfit lists 1,000+ exercises and creating your own on all plans. Trainerize lists over 2,100 filmed exercises and says coaches can upload their own exercise videos.
  • Add-ons. Everfit sells Autoflow, On-Demand Collections, Meal Plans & Recipe Books and Payments & Packages as add-ons, and includes On-Demand Collections in Studio. Trainerize sells Advanced Nutrition Coaching, Business, Video Coaching and Stripe payments as add-ons on Grow and Pro, and lists those four as included in Studio Plus; FitMetrics is a separate paid add-on.

What they have in common

Both list a free plan, a 30-day free trial with no card required, an AI workout builder, AI reply drafts for the coach to review (Trainerize says review is the default), AI that draws on material the coach supplies, branded app options, payments through Stripe, Zapier, wearable integrations including Apple Health, Google Health, Garmin and Fitbit, and an exercise library with a way to add your own exercises.

Everfit in more detail

Everfit lists a free Starter plan for up to 5 clients. Pro runs from $19 per month for 5 clients to $290 per month for 300 clients on monthly billing, and Studio runs from $105 per month for 50 clients to $430 per month for 500 clients. Its exercise library lists 1,000+ exercises, and coaches can create their own with custom videos on every plan.

Everfit lists an AI Workout Builder that turns notes or PDFs into a program, and Smart Response, which Everfit describes as "AI-drafted replies in your voice" that coaches "just review, edit, and send." Its help center says drafts are based on the current chat context and can draw on the coach's Knowledge Base and Saved Responses. Smart Response is credit based and billed per coach: each coach on an eligible paid plan gets 50 free credits per month, and a paid seat, assigned to a specific coach, gives that coach 250, 1,200 or 3,500 credits per month instead, for $15, $50 or $100 per month. Everfit says Smart Response is not available on Trial or Starter workspaces.

Everfit's integrations page names Apple Health, Google Health, Apple Watch, Garmin, Fitbit, WHOOP, Oura, MyFitnessPal, Cronometer, Stripe and Zapier. Its help center says Zapier is available "as a Plugin on the Studio plan". Payments are an add-on, and Everfit's payment fees page says the platform fee for using it is USD $9 per month. Everfit lists Custom Branding on Pro and Studio, and its help center lists Advanced Custom Branding as a $75 one-time add-on for Pro and Studio and points coaches who want their own app listings to its white-label solution on Enterprise.

Trainerize in more detail

Trainerize has been part of ABC Fitness since September 2020, according to its About page. It lists a free plan for 1 client, a 30-day free trial with unlimited clients, and paid plans priced by number of clients, from Grow (2 clients) through Pro to Studio Plus, with a 10% discount for annual billing.

Its AI Workout Builder is included from the Grow plan up. FitMetrics, which Trainerize calls "a new AI add-on", drafts check-in replies from a client's logged data. Trainerize's FitMetrics page says coaches can "Link your website or upload your own Q&A knowledge base" so that the AI "learns your approach and tone so its drafts sound like you", and that "By default, you review every drafted reply before anything sends to a client."

FitMetrics is a paid add-on. Trainerize's public pages currently describe FitMetrics pricing differently, so this page does not state a FitMetrics price. Check Trainerize for current pricing.

Trainerize's integrations page lists Apple Health, Google Health, the Apple Watch app, Garmin, Fitbit, Withings and MyFitnessPal, says Google Health Connect brings in data from apps "including Oura, Samsung Health, WHOOP, and others", and says its Mindbody, ABC Glofox and ABC Ignite integrations are "available only for Studio or Enterprise plans". The FitMetrics page says WHOOP and Oura "integrate directly" and that FitMetrics supports API and MCP access to connect tools such as Claude or ChatGPT to a coach's Trainerize data. Its pricing page lists Stripe Integrated Payments as a $10 USD per month add-on on Grow and Pro, and a custom branded app for a one-time $169 setup fee on Pro, and its Studio Plus card lists Advanced Nutrition Coaching, Business, Video Coaching and Stripe Integrated Payments as included. Its About page describes a library of over 2,100 professionally filmed exercises, and its FAQ says coaches can upload their own exercise videos.

Questions to settle before you choose

  • Clients now and next year. Where your client count falls in each company's plan steps, today and as you grow.
  • AI replies. Whether you want them, what you would give the AI to learn from, how you review drafts, and how they are billed: per coach in credits, or as an add-on.
  • Branding. Custom branding inside the company's app or your own app-store listing, which plan includes it, and any fee.
  • Payments. Built in or an add-on, and each company's current processing fees.
  • Integrations. The wearables, nutrition apps and automation tools you already use.
  • Nutrition, booking and on-demand content. Whether each is in the plan you would buy or an add-on, and at what price.
  • Trial. What the trial includes. Everfit says Smart Response is not available on trial workspaces, and Trainerize says add-ons are not included in its trial.

Where Wolvec fits

Wolvec is an AI platform for fitness coaches and online personal trainers, the whole coaching setup rather than an add-on to it. Your AI is built from one conversation about how you coach, so you can start without a content library.

Depending on the chat level you choose, your AI can answer routine questions based on how you coach, draft a reply for you to review, or stay off. The catalog comes with animated demos and step-by-step instructions, so you are not filming or writing them up yourself.

Some of this overlaps with Everfit and Trainerize: both list AI reply drafts for the coach to review, both describe AI that draws on material the coach supplies, and both list exercise libraries. Both also publish pricing and list free plans, trials, payments, branded apps and integrations, which this page does not cover for Wolvec. Wolvec does not currently publish pricing, and this page makes no statement about whether any Wolvec feature is included in a base price or carries a separate charge.

Wolvec is in early access by invitation. For more options, see Trainerize alternatives for fitness coaches.

Frequently asked questions

Is Everfit or Trainerize free?

Both list a free plan. Everfit's Starter plan is free for up to 5 clients, and Trainerize's free plan covers 1 client. Both also list a 30-day free trial with no card required.

How do Everfit and Trainerize charge for AI replies?

Everfit bills Smart Response per coach in credits, as a subscription separate from the workspace plan, with 50 free credits a month on eligible paid plans. Trainerize sells FitMetrics as a paid add-on. Trainerize's public pages currently describe FitMetrics pricing differently, so this page does not state a FitMetrics price. Check Trainerize for current pricing.

Do Everfit and Trainerize let the coach review AI replies?

Everfit says coaches review and edit Smart Response drafts before sending. Trainerize's FitMetrics page says "By default, you review every drafted reply before anything sends to a client."

Does Wolvec publish pricing?

Wolvec does not currently publish pricing. Wolvec is in early access by invitation.

Sources

Each company's own pages, checked November 3, 2026: